• June 23, 2021

FG Disclosed Dates For Digital Switchover In Lagos, Kano, Others

By John Imade (AGENDAWATCHDOG) – The Federal Government has disclosed the dates for the commencement of the switchover from analogue to digital in Lagos, Kano, and three other states across the country.

This was made known by the Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, when he led members of the Ministerial Task Force on DSO on an advocacy visit to Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, on Saturday.

READ ALSO: Sanwo-Olu Flags Off ‘Red Line’ Rail To Commute Approximately 1m Passengers Daily

Mr. Mohammed pointed out that the federal government had launched the switchover in Jos, the Plateau State capital on April 30, 2016, as well as four more states – Kwara, Kaduna, Enugu and Osun – and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

The Digital Switchover (DSO) would commence in the five states between April and August, while the exercise would kick off in the remaining states afterwards.

Agenda Watchdog

Read Previous

Army Foils Boko Haram’s Attempt To Take Dikwa

Read Next

UEFA Reveals Grand Design To Reshape The Champions League From The 2024-25 Season