• June 15, 2021

Governing Councils Of UI, UNILAG, Three Others, Dissolved, Reconstituted By President Buhari

By Olivia Isibor (AGENDAWATCHDOG) – The dissolution of the Governing Councils of the University of Ibadan (UI) in Oyo State, and four other Federal universities in the country, have been approved by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The affected schools include: University of Lagos (UNILAG), Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile-Ife in Osun State, University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT) in Rivers State, and Nigerian Maritime University, Okerenkoko in Delta State.

President Buhari also approved the reconstitution of the governing councils of the affected universities, according to the Permanent Secretary at the Federal Ministry of Education, Sonny Echono, via statement on Thursday in Abuja.

See tables below for more details:

Agenda Watchdog

Read Previous

Mike Tyson Discloses Grand Plan To Fight Lennox Lewis, Evander Holyfield And Tyson Fury Before Quitting The Stage

Read Next

10 Must-Read News Items This Friday Morning