• June 15, 2021

#EdoDecides2020#: Obaseki, Ize-Iyamu Win Respective Polling Units

(AGENDAWATCHDOG) – The two major contenders (alongside 12 others) in the Edo Governorship Election held earlier today across the 18 local government areas of the state, Governor Godwin Obaseki of the People’s Democartic Party (PDP) and Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) have won their respective Polling units, according to early results.

From available statistics, Governor Obaseki won at Unit 19, Ward 4, in Oredo Local Government Area polling 184 votes, while the All Progressives Congress Governorship candidate, Osagie Ize-Iyamu, polled 62 votes.

However, Osagie Ize-Iyamu won his polling unit at Ward 5, Iguododo community in Orhionwon Local Government Area, polling 292 votes, while Godwin Obaseki polled 21 votes.

More results are being expected as counting of votes continue across the state.

Agenda Watchdog

Read Previous

Emirates Airlines Banned From Operating in Nigeria

Read Next

Nigerian News: 10 Must-Read News Items This Sunday Morning