• April 12, 2021

#Security: Umahi Constitutes Committee kick-start Community Policing In Ebonyi

(AGENDAWATCHDOG) – Ebonyi State Governor, Chief David Umahi, on Thursday, constituted consultative bodies known as Ebonyi State Community Policing Advisory Committee (SCPAC) and Ebonyi State Community Policing Committee (SCPC), made up of traditional rulers and heads of security agencies in the state to plan the take-off of the state’s community policing outfit.

According to the governor, who spoke via a signed statement made available to the media in Abakaliki by the Commissioner for Information and State Orientation, Barr. Uchenna Orji, community policing will take off in the state soon.

Umahi, who had earlier disclosed that the governors of the South East geo-political zone had concluded plans to inaugurate the name of the zone’s community policing security outft, said that the appointed monarchs and heads of security agencies will be sworn in today to enable the state take off the institution of community policing outfit in the state.

Membrs of the Ebonyi State Community Policing Advisory Committee (SCPAC) and Ebonyi State Community Policing Committee (SCPC) are: HRH Eze Charles Mkpuma, Chairman Council of Traditional Rulers, Ebonyi State. (Chairman), CP Philip Sule Maku psc. fdc Commissioner of Police Ebonyi State Command (Co-Chairman), HRH Eze Laz Umahi, representing Ebonyi South Senatorial Zone, HRH Eze Dominic Alo, representing Ebonyi Central Senatorial Zone, HRH Eze Sunday Nkwegu Oketa, representing Ebonyi North Senatorial Zone, Rev. Fr. Dr. Abraham Nwali, representing CAN, Engr. Abas Egwu, representing Supreme Council of Islamic Affairs, LT Col A. Irabor, representing Nigerian Army, CP Adaobi Oputa Fiberesima, representing Correctional Service.

Others are: COMMDT Umar Isa Adoro C. N, representing NDLEA, CC Lucy Samu, representing Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps, C.C Evangeline Chinyere Ejiogu pcc.psc, representing Nigeria Immigration Service, C.C Stella A Uchegbu, representing FRSC, Mrs. Promise Iheanacho, representing Director State Security Service, Mr. Mkpukpu Mike Nwafor, representing State PCRC.

The governor also appointed the following as the Ebonyi state committee for community policing outfit: “HRH Eze Romanus Francis Iyioku, representative of Traditional Institution (Chairman), DCP George A Chuku, representative of Commissioner of Police(Co-chair), Engr. David Eze Representative of PCRC, Rev. Obumneme Edward, representative of CAN, Mrs. Nnachi Aisha Isa, representative of Supreme Council of Islamic Affairs, Mrs. Oko-Onya Nancy Ifeyinwa, representative of Civil Society Organizations.

Also included are: Comrade Leonard Nkah, representative of Labour Union, Mrs. Tessy Omeoke, representative of National Council of Women Society, Elder Sam Igwe, representative of National Youth Council of Nigeria, Mr. Emeka Chieme, representative of people living with disability, and Barr. Ogbonna Okorie Esq, representative of Nigeria Bar Association (NBA,).

Agenda Watchdog

Read Previous

Bayelsa’s ‘Historic’ Content Tower Virtually Commissioned By President Buhari

Read Next

More Breaking News!