Edo 2020 Guber: Gov Obaseki’s Campaign Manager, 2 Others Resign

By Olivia Isibor (AGENDAWATCHDOG) – Mr Patrick Iyoha, Director, Obaseki/Shaibu Movement and a member of the Edo State Waste Management Board, Mr Gabriel Oiboh, Chairman, State Post Primary Education Board and first member of the board, Mr Osanyemwere Osawe, have resigned their appointments.

In a letter dated July 28, 2020, and addressed to Governor Obaseki, Iyoha said that his resignation, which was on personal grounds, was with immediate effect.

For Mrs Gabriel Oiboh and Osanyemwere Osawe, their resignations were due to pressure to defect to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) from the All Progressives Congress (APC), according to them.

Earlier, three commissioners of the Edo State Oil and Gas Producing Area Development Commission, Osamwonyi Atu, Emmanuel Odigie and Rilwanu Oshiomhole – who represented Edo South, Edo Central and Edo North senatorial districts respectively – had tendered their resignations on Monday.

Agenda Watchdog

Read Previous

Yakubu Dogara Is Possessed By Demons, Needs Deliverance – Fani-Kayode

Read Next

Medical Infrastructure: Governor Sule Hands Over 160-Bed Hospital To Federal University, Lafia