• April 17, 2021

Edo Gubernatorial Poll : Oyegun, Oshiomhole Join Forces For Ize-Iyamu

By Bonita Onyeka (AGENDAWATCHDOG) – A 49-member National Campaign Council for the Edo State Governorship Election has been constituted by the All Progressives Congress (APC), with two successive former National Chairmen of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Chief John Odigie-Oyegun and Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, on the list.

This was disclosed by the  Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee of the APC, via  a statement issued Thursday in Abuja and signed by the Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Mr Yekini Nabena.

Other members of the 49-member committee include, Kano State Governor, Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje- Chairman, Governor, Sen. Hope Uzodinma – Deputy Chairman, Hon. Abbas Braimoh-Secretary, others are Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege, Govs. Inuwa Yahaya, Yahaya Bello and Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Sen. Aliyu Magatakarda Wamakko, Sen. Godswill Akpabio, Sen. Orji Uzor Kalu, Sen. Owelle Rochas Okorocha, Timipre Sylva, Dr. Pius Odubu, Sen. Degi Eremiemyo Biobaraku, Hon. Abubakar Adagu Suberu among others.

Prelude to his suspension as the APC’s National Chairman, by the party’s National Executive Committee (NEC), Oshoimhole and Oyegun had fired fiery salvos at each other, consequent to the former’s adversarial relationship with Godwin Obaseki, the Governor of Edo State, which led to Obaseki’s disqualification from the APC’s Governorship Primary in Edo State.

Agenda Watchdog

Read Previous

Reps To Probe Expenditure On FG’s Skills Acquisition Programmes

Read Next

#Empowerment: FG To Distribute 19,508 Bags Of Fertilizers To farmers In Kogi Affected By Flooding