• April 12, 2021

Edo APC Primary: APC Constitutes Election, Appeal Committees, Affirm Ajimobi As Acting National Chairman

OIivia Isibor (AGENDAWATCHDOG) – Senator Abiola Ajimobi’s choice as the Acting National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has been affirmed by the party’s National Working Committee (NWC), following an Appeal Court’s affirming of the suspension of Comrade Adams Oshiomhole as the party’s substantive National Chairman.

Speaking through its National Publicity Secretary, Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu, the APC, following a meeting  held at the Party’s National Secretariat, attended  by 16 members of the NWC (13 members physically, while 3 hooked on via virtual technology), disclosed that consequent to Sen. Ajimobi’s inability to immediately resume duty, the NWC had, in line with relevant provisions in the party’s constitution – which states that the acting National chairman must be from the zone of the National Chairman – appointed the Party’s National Vice Chairman (South-South), Prince Hilliard Etta to act in his stead.

The party has also constituted committees to oversee the Edo State Gubernatorial Primary Election, which is scheduled to hold on the June 22, 2020, and Post-Election Appeals scheduled to hold on June 24, 2020.

Members of the two constituted committees are:

Primary Election Committee
1. Governor of Imo State, Sen. Hope Uzodinma – Chairman
2. Sen. Ajibola Bashiru – Secretary
3. Alh. Abdullahi Abass
4. Hon. Ibrahim Sabo
5. Hon. Ocho Obioma
6. Hajia Amina Lantana Muhammed
7. Hon. Gbenga Elegbeleye

Primary Election Appeal
1. Prof. Mustapha Bello – Chairman
2. Dr. Kayode Ajulo – Secretary
3. Hon. Umar Ahmed
4. Nasiru Ibrahim Junju
5. Hon. Rasaq Mahmud Bamu

Agenda Watchdog

Read Previous

COVID-19 Briefs: Nigeria Records 587 New Cases, Taking Total Number Of Infections To 17,735

Read Next

My Next Move Will be Decided By My Lawyers – Adams Oshiomhole