• May 11, 2021

Edo APC Primaries: Committee To Screen Governorship Aspirants Inaugurated

By Olivia Isibor (AGENDAWATCHDOG) – A Screening Committee has been constituted by the All progressives Congress (APC) to screen the Governor of Edo State, Godwin Obaseki and five other aspirants contesting the party’s sole ticket for the forthcoming September, 2020, gubernatorial election. The committee consists of politicians, lawyers and intellectuals.

APC National Chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole,  while inaugurating the committee in Abuja, said that the party was determined to avoid a repeat of the Bayelsa fiasco, where consequent to some discrepancies in the deputy governorship candidate’s credentials, the party’s victory was nullified, hence the display of aspirants’ credentials at the National Secretariat under the tag of ‘Claims and Objection’.

Oshiomhole urged the committee members to be comprehensive and diligent in their duties.

The screening committee is made of seven members, amongst whom are: Professor Jonathan Ayuba, Chairman, Dr Rabe nasi, Secretary, Professor Agbo Madaki, Ibrahim Zailani, Senator Aishatu Ahmed, Dr. Janefrances Agbu and Honourable Fort Dike.

Again, the party has a six-member Appeals Committee made up of Professor Sadeeque Abba, Chairman, Daniel Bwala, Secretary, Barrister Gbenga Olubajo, Mohammed Idris, Dr. Abubakar Fari and Esther Bepeh.

Agenda Watchdog

Read Previous

Three Cabinet Members Test Positive For COVID-19 In Gombe

Read Next

“Go To The University Of Ibadan, Other Institutions, To Authenticate Obaseki’s Certificates”, Crusoe Osagie Advises Doubters