• April 17, 2021

IMF Excludes Nigeria From A list Of Countries Considered For Debt Relief

Franca Joseph, For Agenda Watchdog, April 14, 2020

(AGENDAWATCHDOG) – Nigeria was curiously omitted from a list of 25 countries to be considered for a $ 785 million debt relief by the International Monetary Fund (IMF). Nigeria was not among the countries in the list approved by IMF’s Managing Director, Kristalina Georgieva under the revamped Catastrophe Containment and Relief Trust (CCRT). Countries included in the list are are Afghanistan, Benin, Burkina Faso, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, D.R., The Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Tajikistan, Togo, and Yemen.

Agenda Watchdog

Read Previous

Despite School Closure, FG Will Continue School Feeding programme – Sadiya Farouq

Read Next

Community Search: Lagos Discovers 119 Persons With COVID-19 Symptoms